You’ll notice a few distinct views. Here’s a quick overview of what you'll find and their purpose.
This is where you can organize your content, upload new files, create new folders, rename folders or files and preview all your audio files. When you open the web app, you’re seeing the Workspace view.
Click on any recording to open the file view.
We think of this as the area where you can focus in on a particular audio file, to add markers and comments for yourself and your team, use and compare our enhancement processing, and take advantage of more features we’ll be developing in the future.
This is your overview of what's happened in your workspace. When your others comment on recordings, share files with you, and more, you'll be notified here.
If you have enabled email notifications in your notification settings, we'll send you an email notification for the same activity.
From Sound Capsule
When you make a recording with your Sound Capsule, it will appear in this view. From there, you or your team can move it into your projects, enhance it, download it, share it, and more.
If you hover each file, you'll see the device it was uploaded from and who uploaded it. You'll find the same information if you open the file in the information sidebar.
Shared with me
When other users share a single file with you, it will appear here. You'll be able to listen to, comment on, and download those files as a reviewer, but you cannot not enhance, edit or delete them.
Share a recording from the file view, or from the file's context menu (••• or right click the recording)
This is where your manage your profile settings, such as your name and notifications, and your currently selected workspace settings, such as it's name, subscription plan, and members. Note that only the workspace administrator can modify the workspace.
For a complete overview of the beta version of our web app, checkout this video: